WDEV & Calkins Portable Toilets

            A great crowd came out to watch the spectacle of the Annual Porta-Potty Gran Prix where the points leaders from each division build their own version of a hot rod outhouse and race down the front stretch using nothing but "people power" as their crew (and anyone else they can talk into helping) push them at break-neck speed.  If you haven't seen this....well, you should.  And they even plan a regular card of racing around it for all of the traditionalists.

The day started with Speed Bump The Moose setting a new speed record down the front stretch at Thunder Road
on a unicycle!  The magic was in the air!

The Street Stock Feature saw CreativeOutbursts.com driver Kyle Streeter pick up his first
career Feature Event win!  He was followed across the line by Tim Campbell and Bunker Hodgdon.

Kevin Wheatley won his 5th Feature of the season in the Junkyard Warriors, beating out
Brock Parrott and George Sanders who won the first trophy of his career

Matt White finally shook a few monkeys from his back as he won his first Feature of the year in
the Late Models.  Phil Scott finished second, followed by Mike "Beetle" Bailey

Shawn Fleury won his 12th career (and first of 2011) Feature in the Tiger Sportsman, holding off Eric
Badore and Bobby Therrien.

CreativeOutbursts.com driver trophies from this event:

Click here for my full gallery (654 shots) from this event!

Return to Thunder Road 2011                                                                           Go to CreativeOutbursts.com